bloom

Look at you you luscious delectable thing you fighting to lift to turn your full face and heavy heart to the sun open wide open receptive and generous. Never mind your flaws never mind your waning bloom you reflect the very light that warms and feeds you warming and feeding me. You are lusty pink and pink and pink velvety plump and rich. Man cannot make a thing like you not even close. I want to lick and caress and cradle and breathe you press you against me bury myself in you shrink hide crawl naked in and out of your layers stretch out on your petals and roll around like a cat in catnip absorbing becoming your perfume. But I can only rub your petals on my lips my neck along my cheek which it so happens is also at the far end of its bloom. We are the same you and I.

Leave a Reply

