shade

shade

Shade is the word of the day, the ghosts all my shades caressing and elbowing and suffocating me you let them in and I can’t breathe, and slithering slippery shades of meaning I can’t grasp you are so slippery and to think I let you slip inside me, to think I have shades I wore every day shades that gather dust in this gray gray place of gray gray people. Sometimes shade means shelter but sometimes it means obscurity and you have become obscure, obscured yourself from me and sucked out the light, sucked away my light, to think I let any shady character steal my light away. Never again.

Leave a Reply

