tattoo

seahorse

I wanted the pain and I got what I came for a black pain that shoots all through and up your thighs between your legs and over your nipples. The top of the foot is a bad one I knew so I told him I had a high pain threshold and he said women can handle it better than men anyway. I wanted a bigger pain than the pains I live with every day now you know like when you stub your toe and you dig your nail into a different spot close by so the toe hurts less. So for a good long while there was only this pain and nothing else and you reach out to it. And a sweet gentle man to wrap his arm around my calf and rest his shoulder and his head on me and give me pain and something to show for it for a change. You should have something in return for all your pain shouldn’t you besides a scar?

Leave a Reply

